World of Confidence



A law abolishing visa preferences with some unfriendly countries came into force on May 1, 2022 06.05.2022

In continuation of the Decree of the President of the Russian Federation on retaliatory measures regarding visas (more details in our news, Law No. 119-FZ suspends the operation of certain provisions of international treaties on the simplification of the issuance of visas concluded between the Russian Federation and the following:
  • the European Community (the European Union);
  • the Kingdom of Denmark;
  • Iceland;
  • the Principality of Liechtenstein;
  • the Kingdom of Norway; 
  • the Swiss Confederation.
In response to the unfriendly actions of the European Union and some foreign states, the provisions of international treaties with the European Union and the above countries are suspended in the part providing for:
  • visa-free regime for holders of diplomatic passports;
  • a simplified regime for issuing visas for members of official delegations, national and regional governments and parliaments, constitutional and supreme courts, as well as for foreign journalists.
The President of the Russian Federation is authorized to make a decision on the resumption of the operation of the relevant provisions of international treaties.
For more information, please contact the consultants of the Confidence Group company.
The texts of the newsletters are intellectual property of Confidence Group, protected by the copyright laws of Russia. The information may not be reproduced in any form whatsoever without linking to this web site or to pages of this website.